# HACK THE HOURGLASS : 24-HOUR HACKATHON

IEEE-MAIT under guidance of **Prof Neelam Sharma** (Director, MAIT) and **Prof S S Deswal** (Dean, MAIT) organizinged a 24-hour hackathon "**Hack the Hourglass**" from the 1st to 2nd of August 2020. The event was coordinated by **Dr Monika Gupta**.

The event theme of Atmanirbhar Bharat, introduced by the Hon'ble Prime Minister, further bolstered the spirits of the participants in ensuring a self-sustainable and self-reliant nation. Tracks in the hackathon were - Block chain, AR/VR, Women security, AI/ML, Fintech, Health Care and Smart cities.

#### DAY 1: 1<sup>ST</sup> AUGUST 2020 Inauguration Ceremony

The Inauguration Ceremony was held on 1 st august at 10:00 AM. Prof. Neelam Sharma, Director welcomed the dignitaries. Prof. Prerna Gaur, Chair, IEEE Delhi Section and Prof. Rachna Garg, Vice Chair, IEEE Delhi Section, presided as Guests of Honor. Prof. SS Deswal, Dean (Academics) addressed the audience with their inspiring words of wisdom. Vote of thanks was given by Dr. Monika Gupta (IEEE MAIT SB Counselor). All Heads of Departments of MAIT graced the occasion.



#### **Event Review**

The event received **240** registrations from a total of **45** teams comprising **118** individuals. The event hosted prestigious institutions like IIIT D, NSUT, IIIT BBSR, VIT, SRM from farreaching parts of the country. We also received an **international registration** from **Italy**. The highest number of registrations came from Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, with students from all disciplines and years showcasing their skills and enthusiasm.

For round 1, all the teams were required to submit the link of their GitHub Repository hosting the project. For this round, the judging criteria were majorly based on evaluating the idea of respective teams.

Total 22 teams were selected to proceed to the next round.

## DAY 2: 2<sup>ND</sup> AUGUST 2020

While the participants burned their midnight oil, the volunteers were present in every way to support them and Hack the Hourglass slipped into Day 2 with the deadline for submissions to

the final stage looming close. All qualifying teams put their best foot forward and submitted their projects. First ten teams were given positions.

### Prize Announcement Ceremony: 18.45 HRS

With Hack the Hourglass finally coming to a close, **Prof. Neelam Sharma** welcomed the sponsor and the gathering in closing ceremony. One of the sponsor **Mr. Denver Dsouza** from **MATIC** had all words of praise for the event. All top ten teams were announced by **Dr. Monika Gupta. Prof. S. S. Deswal** gave vote of thanks.

RANK	TEAM NAME	TEAM MEMBERS	AFFILIATION	SPONSOR	PRIZES WORTH (CREDITS)	
					Dollar\$	INR₹
1	D'CYPHERS	Rohan Khurana	KIET Group of Institutions,	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		Kilurana	Ghaziabad	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
				Edudictive		2,000.00
		Chetan Aggarwal	Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, Delhi	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
				Edudictive		2,000.00
2	Undercover- Gods	Vaibhav Chopra	Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
				Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
				Edudictive		500.00
		Vasu Manhas	Vellore Institute of Technology,	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
			Vellore	Edudictive		500.00
		Prateek Devashetti	Vellore Institute of Technology,	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
			Vellore	Edudictive		500.00
		Deepesh Suranjandass	Vellore Institute of Technology,	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		5	Vellore	Edudictive		500.00
3	Medicare Chain	Md Zaryab Afser	Chandigarh University	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
				Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
				Edudictive		500.00
4	Feetwings	Anmol Punetha	NSUT	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		i uncuia		Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00

## **Results with Prizes Awarded**

5	Bundler	Shah	G H Patel	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		Yashkumar	College of Engineering and Technology, VVNagar, Gujrat	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
6	Ar->row	Sanket Parshuram	Jayawantrao Sawant College	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		Patil	of Engineering, Pune	Echo-Ar	50.00	3,750.00
				Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Prasad Wakchoure	JSPM, Pune	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Mahesh Gavhane	JSPM, Pune	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
7	Aashray	Sanchita	KIET Group of	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		Mishra	Instituions	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Sakshi Singh	KIET Group of Instituions	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Vanshika Singhal	KIET Group of Instituions	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
9	Scale Up	Abhishek	VJTI, Mumbai	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
		Vispute		Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
8	Decoders	Rachit Jain	ADGITM, Delhi	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
				Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Siddhant Ghosh	ADGITM, Delhi	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
10	Viraak	Sourav Kunda	IIIT, Bhubneshwar	Bugsee	100.00	7,500.00
			Bhubheshwai	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Ananya Aprameya	IIIT, Bhubneshwar	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Sanjiban Sengupta	IIIT, Bhubneshwar	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00
		Aniket Prakash	IIIT, Bhubneshwar	Wolfram	375.00	28,125.00